Reviews

 Great Value for a large group

We had a group of eight men up for a ski trip. This is a great place to stay with a large group, as it's actually larger than we expected. The common area was great - played pool and ping pong. We also really appreciated having garage parking as it was really cold (lows below zero). Kevin is easy to contact and is very responsive. The place is well equipped. We had a great time. I highly recommend this place to others.
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Submitted: Febr
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers

  • Holiday Family Gathering

    Great space and lots of room! We had a large family gathering (three generations) all under one roof for a week-- with the hot tub, game room, and spacious common areas everyone was able to relax comfortably. The property is close to several local restaurants and the grocery store. Kevin was very easy to work with and was accommodating to our needs. The unit was clean and well kept. Lots of dishes and silverware for the large group.
    • Stayed: December 2016
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers

    Excellent

     
    The home was amazing in size and function . I had a full soccer teams and a few parents stay and home did had plenty of accomedations. Home came clean and no dirty,broken or old problems to worry about . Best part of home was the accomedations made for us by kevin prior to arrival . Traveling with 16 teenagers he did amazing job to make our arrival as easiest as possible . Great working with him and would recommend to anyone to stay . Views and area was beautiful . Trails, fishing, hiking and all sorts of activities were available .
    • Stayed: April 2016
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

     

    Lots of space!

     
    We had 16 teenagers and 5 adults together for a running camp in the area. This house was perfect for us! It is set up as a duplex with 4 bedrooms upstairs (girls zone) and 3 bedrooms downstairs (boys zone), with a game room and spa level in between. We had plenty of room for everyone together in the upper unit for meals and hanging out, but also space to spread out when we wanted to. It's very close to the interstate and easy to get to (in summer for sure - the hill coming in is steep). It's right in town, but secluded and surrounded by pine trees and wildlife. The hummingbird feeder and the fox on the hillside were highlights! The house was well equipped, and our only complaints were minor (we could have used another bathroom or two :)) and a lot of stairs to climb up and down getting from one area to the other. Great option for large groups!
    • Stayed: July 2016
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers


    Perfect Location for skiing the Summit!

     
    We had a great week skiing with friends and family - location was ideal for skiing - the hardest decision we had everyday was choosing which mountain. We arrived without any difficulty, although I can see if the road had been icy, it might have been difficult getting up the hill to the house. Everything was clean and ready to go - kitchen had everything we needed and the grocery store was right down the street. We cooked almost every night and found the big dining room table perfect to sit around at dinner and swap stories of the day. The hot tub was well used, and the beds were all very comfortable. We did have up to 11 adults - the three king rooms were terrific, but the bunk room was probably more suited for kids as none of the adults wanted to sleep on the top bunks! There are also two pull out couches upstairs which appeared to be very comfortable, and the TV worked well. Overall, we had a great week. Again, the location is terrific if you want to be smack-dab in the middle of Keystone, Vail, Arapahoe, Breckenridge, and Copper. And Kevin, the owner, was very available and kept in touch the entire week to make sure all was well. Oh, and if you are in Dillon on a Wednesday, go to the Arapahoe Bar (in the basement) for the burger night special!! Best burger I think I have ever had! Thanks for the great week!
    • Stayed: February 2016
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers


    Bro Trip

     
    This was such a perfect location for our base camp. We spent a few awesome nights at the house. The view is amazing from the porch and it has all the amenities you could ask for, plus some! If we hadn't been so wiped out from the great boarding we experienced in the area, we would've loved using the rec room with ping pong and pool. There was tons of space for our group, no one wanted for sleeping space. Plenty of common space too, with a dinning room and kitchen table for meals. One thing to note is that the hot tub is inside which is a little bit of a bummer... You miss out on the gorgeous stars. It also gets realllll warm when in an enclosed hot tub. Still, better than no hot tub and we definitely enjoyed it!
    • Stayed: February 2016
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Fun Fun Fun

     
    Fun Fun Fun and more Fun ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Let me start off by saying we had a epic White Christmas which was the goal. The location of this property was perfect central to all we wanted to do. It is close to shopping, entertainment and skiing in 10 to 25 min in any direction. The wrap around deck was awesome and the view was perfect. Now it is a bit tricky getting up to the house in heavy snow. I would recommend having a set of chains if you are not experience in driving on snow. We got stuck the first time totally due to lack of experience. We received plenty of help from the neighbors, and instructions on how to get to the top of the hill. Once we learned it was so much fun getting a 35 mph running start and going for it! The neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful with plenty of space between houses. Felt like a mini winter wonderland. There was the sweetest Golden Retriever that came to visit us each day. Lots of birds and wildlife to watch from the back deck. Our favorite were two Heckle and Jeckle birds (Magpie's) that hung around the backyard. Now the inside of the house was much larger than it appears in the pictures. We had plenty of room for our group of 10. The best kept secret is the square footage of the property is listed without the game room. We did not feel crowded with our large group. The property was decorated just right. We really felt at home being that the furniture was clean and yet worn just enough to make us comfortable relaxing with our feet up. The bedrooms were located downstairs and very nice sized rooms. Like I said the property was larger than it listed in my opinion. The game room was a big hit for all of us. We had game night and played ping pong and pool everyday. Now the Spa was located in a separate private indoor room. It was large and wonderful after a day of skiing. The kitchen was perfect and well stocked, and the laundry room had nice new full size equipment. I must add that we never had any hot water issues!!! The actual jewel of the property was it's owner. Kevin was Johnny on the spot for any needs, and kept checking on us to make sure we arrived ok. The business transaction was seamless and all deposits returned promptly. I should rate this property POOR just to keep it all to ourselves, but it was Excellent and we will be booking again.
    • Stayed: December 2015
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


    Excellent for 10!

     
    This is a really great property! 10 family members ranging in age from 9 to 88 went on vacation to Dillion and stayed here. Never once did I hear the 19, 15, 15, 11, or 9 year olds say they were "bored". Poot table, ping pong, and hot tub kept everyone happy! We did not eat one meal out in the 4 days we were there. Well appointed kitchen, loved the fireplace and wrap around porch! The owner was fantastic to work with and gave us direction as to the best places for ski rental and slopes to go to. I would highly recommend this property! Quick access to all the slopes, and groceries are close. Thank you Kevin for making our stay so wonderful, and I hope you get your spot on Jeopardy soon!! :-)
    • Stayed: November 2015
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


    Perfect Ski Trip!

     
    Last year our ski team rented out both units. We were training at Copper, Breckenridge, and Keystone. The house is centrally located, with easy access to all major resorts, as well as the grocery store, movie theater, and bowling alley. The game room and hot tub were essential to keep the kids busy, and wind down after great days of skiing. There was plenty of room for the 25 of us. The home was beautiful, well maintained, great kitchen, and the owner was easy to work with, and very helpful! Would stay here again and again.
    • Stayed: December 2014
    • Submitted:
    • Source: HomeAway Family
     

    Great stay

     
    Absolutely loved this place. Great location very clean and spacious. Would recommend to anybody.
    • Stayed: January 2017
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


    Holiday Family Gathering

     
    Lots of room for our large family gathering-- large common areas and the spacious game room for the kiddos. Kevin was very responsive and helpful throughout the rental process. The property is in a great location-- close to several ski mountains and, in town, close to the grocery store and several local restaurants. The rental was clean and was provided with lots of dishes and linens. The hot tub was amazing! Great views from the rental , close to Lake Dillon
    • Stayed: December 2016
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers


    Annual Group Ski Trip

     
    The house is very nice to accommodate a large group (25 people) for a ski/snowboard trip to either Keystone/Copper/Breckenridge. It is a combination of 2 sections (3br and 4br) with a gameroom and jacuzzi. We all had a great time. The owner(Kevin) were very responsive, supportive and helpful when we needed something. I would recommend anyone to stay there.
    • Stayed: February 2016
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers


    great place to stay for a ski trip

     
    We enjoyed staying here during our ski trip over the Christmas break. We love to stay in Dillon and like that you are so close to Keystone, which is where we skied. Your home had a lot of room for us to spread out, great space for lounging with comfortable couches in 2 separate rooms for hanging out in. And a nice big table for all of our meals. Nice views. Everyone enjoyed the hot tub too. The washer and drier were especially helpful. You were very responsive to all of our questions and needs during our stay. Really appreciate it!
    • Stayed: December 2015
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers

    Owner response: Thank you Karen! It was great having you and your family as guests. -Kevin


    Huge Place - Great Views

     
    This place is great. I came with a group of guys and we stayed here Thursday-Sunday. Kevin was able to let us check-in early and was very responsive throughout the process. He was very through in his pre-arrival emails/calls and gave us details on where to go and was quick to refund our deposit. What's around - couple fun townie bars (we only went one night but it was a blast). Played golf at Keystone (5 min), rafted Numbers out of Buena Vista (1.5 hrs), mtn biked at Keystone (5 min) and took a party bus to a show at Red Rocks (1.5 hrs away). The place - HUGE(note: we rented both units)! Great upstairs living room with a large deck and grill. All the bedrooms were spacious and the hot tub was great after mtn biking and rafting. Love this place. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. Ted Vernon Chicago, IL ted.vernon@rockyou.com
    • Stayed: August 2015
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers


    Annual Snowboarding Trip

     
    Every year we do a friends/family snowboarding trip to Copper Mtn over the Valentines/Presidents weekend - this year was our 3rd year but 1st year since the sale of our family condo in East Village Copper Mtn. We came across the lodge from a couple recommendations and some internet research - Kevin was very helpful and very quick to answer calls. The house is great and much larger then we anticipated. The kitchen was stocked with decent amount of supplies and baking items. The house also had plenty of linens along with being in very close proximity to stores and even the highway putting multiple ski resorts within 10 minutes - bonus!! The game room and hot tub where also very nice additions to the stay!! There were a couple downsides that were not specifically clarified. We were told the game room was shared and we assumed it was separate from the house BUT its is actually a type of duplex building with 2 rental units sectioned off and the game room is on middle floor of house. Not a problem unless the other renters using. The games are also not well maintained - table tennis net was loose, pool table cue ball broken/no chalk, air hockey didn't work at all and was taped together and the foosball table seemed to be on last leg in general!! We also weren't notified that there is a 2 flight walk down/walk up to get in or out of the unit although we did have private entrance from garage. Overall everything was fantastic and we would recommend staying - We know that we will definitely be contacting Kevin again in the future for stays.
    • Stayed: February 2015
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers

    Owner response: Hi Jenifer, and thank you for the compliments! We take pride in our home and are glad to hear that you all had a fantastic visit. On a side note the ping pong net only needed to be adjusted and is working fine. The air hockey is operating (breaker simply needed to be reset), and there is pool chalk in the game room storage cabinet. Keep in touch, and let us know when you are planning your next visit to the mountains of Colorado!


    Lovely Dillon home

     
    Loved our stay. The home was beautiful! Location close to shopping and slopes. Yet private with gorgeous views. We had our children and grandchildren. The game room was a huge hit. Would love to return for another stay!
    • Stayed: December 2014
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


    Great Summit County Resort Access!

     
    We love that we were able to have a stay of just one night due to the fact that we live in boulder county and we wanted to reduce our time on I70 for just a day of skiing. Our kids loved the game room and the hot tub was great! Kevin was very accommodating with our last minute booking on the day of and the space was perfect for two families with kids to enjoy with enough room for everyone. It is also in a perfect location to enjoy any of the summit county resorts!
    • Stayed: February 2014
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Families with teenagers

     

    Fabulous location for family gathering!

     
    The combination of the 4 bedroom and 3 bedroom units was a fabulous place for us to host 25 relatives. The game room was a lifesaver for the 10 kids in the group. Kitchens were great and plenty of dining areas. Close to everything for those (city folks) who want to get away but still want the conveniences close by. We spent the most time in the 4 bedroom unit with the fabulous wrap around patio - although in the winter the 3 bedroom unit may get more playtime since it has an abundance of space with two spacious living areas. Hope to use these spaces again!
    • Stayed: July 2013
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers


    Great House - Good Times!!!

     
    It was hard finding a great place for my big group of friends, but this really worked out for us. We rented the whole place (3B and 4B units) and we had a blast. The rooms are spacious, plenty of extra space - the game room was a great gathering place. Everything is clean and modern. We had plenty of parking in the garage and in front of the house. It's true that you'll need a 4x4 for the winter time - we had them, so that was not an issue. Love the place - I'd go back. Kevin was very helpful. Thanks.
    • Stayed: January 2013
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers

Great place to stay

 
We stayed in both the 3 bedroom unit and the 4 bedroom unit with our extended family. The units were perfect with the game room connecting them. Everyone was able to have their own space and the bedroom configurations were perfect for the 7 children and 8 adults. The location was excellent and the house was beautiful! We would definitely stay there again!
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Submitted:
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

  • What a great house!

     
    The 6 adults and 3 kids in our family spent Easter weekend at the Lodge, and we had a great time! Everything we needed for a leisurely vacation was right there. The hot tub and game room were great, and the weather cooperated so we were able to spend time on the spacious deck every day before the sun went down. Our granddaughter loved all the hiding places for her Easter Eggs, both inside and outside the house. (I think we found them all!?) Kevin was a delight to work with, and was so responsive to any questions or requests we had. We will definitely be back next Easter! Jane and Gary Poole, Parker CO
    • Stayed: April 2014
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

     

    Pleased in Kansas

     
    Beautiful home, excellent accommodations. The owner was very helpful in many ways and so easy to work with. The surrounding scenery was gorgeous. There was plenty of room for all 23 of us. And we really had a great time!
    • Stayed: July 2013
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers


    Great place for family gatherings

     
    The combination of the 4 bedroom and 3 bedroom units was a fabulous place for us to host 25 relatives. The game room was a lifesaver for the 10 kids in the group. Kitchens were great and plenty of dining areas. Close to everything for those (city folks) who want to get away but still want the conveniences close by. We spend the most time in the 4 bedroom unit with the fabulous wrap around patio - although in the winter the 3 bedroom unit may get more playtime since it has an abundance of space with two spacious living areas. Hope to use these spaces again!
    • Stayed: July 2013
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers


    Great house

     
    Kevin the owner was great to work with.. The house was very nice and big. Had plenty of room for everybody. The game room was a big hit with the kids and the hot tub was great for after skiing . I will be back for our next year trip.
    • Stayed: February 2013
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children


    Outstanding experience, Amazing Experience!!!

     
    We used Piney Acres lodge this past summer for an inaugural week-long high school cross country altitude camp. The experience and location of the home couldn't have been better. The space was more than enough for the 16 runners we housed and we were easily able to separate the boys and girls between the two units. The house is immaculate, beautiful, updated, and quiet. As the coach of the team, I enjoyed sitting out on the enormous back deck in the morning, sipping coffee, and planning our the training runs for the day. The area surrounding the home has an outstanding nature feel (we were able to see foxes, deer, and bears during our trip) although it is conveniently located near downtown Dillon and is a 5 min drive to shopping. Kevin (the property owner) was more than accommodating and a pleasure to work with. He alleviated any concerns we had prior to arrival and was easily accessible during our trip to answer any questions we had. He even helped us map out locations for our training runs and gave helpful recommendations on activities and trails near by. The students are already asking about our camp this next summer and we will definitely be using this location in the future. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and can't wait until this next summer's camp. Thank you Kevin and Piney Acres Lodge for making this trip very memorable!
    • Stayed: July 2012
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


    Great Family Vacation

     
    Our family had a wonderful time at Kevin's lodge. We were a group of 4 children and 7 adults. The kids loved the gameroom and the adults loved the patio overlooking beautiful Dillon. There is so much to do in the area. We rented a pontoon boat on Lake Dillon and there's a great playground right on the lake. We also river rafted with Kodi Rafting. We spent the day at nearby Breckenridge at Peak 8 where there are summer fun activities. There's also great outlet shopping at nearby Silverthorne. What a great location and a fabulous place to stay!
    • Stayed: June 2012
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


    Two Family Vacation

     
    This was a joint vacation by two families with two 14 year olds and two 11 year olds. We had a great time at this rental property. As a matter of fact, the 11 year olds were quite happy staying and playing in the game room if we let them! We were able to take in some late season skiing at Copper Mountain and Breckenridge. This property is very convenient if you would like to try out several of the ski resorts. We also loved having the foxes sleeping under the tree in the morning. The kids really had a great time looking for the foxes every morning. The property was very clean and Kevin was very helpful with any of our last minute questions. We were lucky enough to see both the 4 bedroom unit and the 3 bedroom unit. Both are very spacious with plenty of room for two families. We preferred the 4 bedroom unit because it was on the top floor and had the outside deck overlooking the mountain. It was a great vacation!
    • Stayed: April 2012
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers


    Spring Break Winter Ski Trip

     
    A great house in a great location! Very close to many different ski resorts. The house is spacious and well equipped with all the needed amenities and more. Definitely recommend.
    • Stayed: March 2012
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers

Christmas vacation with the family

 
I liked the idea of talking with the owner directly. He was very prompt in answering any concerns. When we arrived there were no surprises as what the expectations were. The condo was immaculate and as pictured. It was centrally located amongst interstate, shopping, restaurants, and skiing. Our family especially enjoyed the unique features of the activities room. We would definitly stay here again.
  • Stayed: December 2012
  • Submitted:
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Weekend getaway

  • Great property and location. Depending on the weather and conditions a 4 wheel drive vehicle would be helpful. Overall it is a very nice place with plenty of room.
    • Stayed: February 2013
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers


    Outstanding experience, Amazing Experience!!!

     
    We used Piney Acres lodge this past summer for an inaugural week-long high school cross country altitude camp. The experience and location of the home couldn't have been better. The space was more than enough for the 16 runners we housed and we were easily able to separate the boys and girls between the two units. The house is immaculate, beautiful, updated, and quiet. As the coach of the team, I enjoyed sitting out on the enormous back deck in the morning, sipping coffee, and planning our the training runs for the day. The area surrounding the home has an outstanding nature feel (we were able to see foxes, deer, and bears during our trip) although it is conveniently located near downtown Dillon and is a 5 min drive to shopping. Kevin (the property owner) was more than accommodating and a pleasure to work with. He alleviated any concerns we had prior to arrival and was easily accessible during our trip to answer any questions we had. He even helped us map out locations for our training runs and gave helpful recommendations on activities and trails near by. The students are already asking about our camp this next summer and we will definitely be using this location in the future. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and can't wait until this next summer's camp. Thank you Kevin and Piney Acres Lodge for making this trip very memorable!
    • Stayed: July 2012
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


    Excellent Cozy Mountain Cabin!

     
    A group of 10 of us has rented the 3-bedroom cabin for the Thanksgiving weekend. It is such a fabulous cabin/home for a get together or just hanging out. The cabin is very spacious, clean and was perfect for our needs. The kitchen had all the appliances and some basic supplies as well. Two of the bedrooms had very comfortable king beds, while the tirde bedroom had 2 bunk beds with twin mattresses on top and doubles at the lower level. There is a game room shared between the 3-bed and 4-bed units. It has a ping pong table, pool table, air hockey table and next to it is a spa room with a 4-5 person hot tub. We had a blast using all these amenities. It also helped keep the kids occupied. :) The owner/manager Kevin, is very helpful and answered each and every question for us and made our planning and stay, a great experience. I would highly recommend this place for your next vacation rental.
    • Stayed: November 2011
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


    Wonderful Colorado Vacation

     
    Piney Acres was the perfect choice for our family summer vacation. The property is an excellent choice for a large family. There is plenty of space for everyone. The home is extremely clean and the kitchen is abundantly stocked. The gameroom provides an outlet for the kids to stay busy and happy after a full day of adventure and sight seeing in Dillon and all the nearby ski resorts. All of which can be travelled to on the free Summit bus system. The music entertainment at the Dillon ampitheatre is the perfect way to end a funfilled day of river rafting, bike riding, canoeing, or hiking. Dining at the Dam Brewery is a must. Kevin goes above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. He will provide you with all the information you need to plan a great time in the mountains.
    • Stayed: July 2011
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers


    These accomadations were ...

     
    These accomadations were wonderful. Spacious, clean, and a great location for all outdoor activities, shopping and eating out. We have stayed at many time shares and VRBO sites for the last 15 years and this property was one of the best and affordable. We are a mixed group from infant to grandparents and enjoyed all the room there was for all of us to relax in without tripping over eachother. Having the added game and sauna room was a bonus. The owner is very conscientious and made everything easy , accesible, and convenient for our stay. We definitely plan to go back to this property for our next winter holiday!
    • Stayed: January 2010
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Great house and location!...

     
    Great house and location! My family stayed here the week before Christmas and it was fantastic. The kids loved the game room and everyone enjoyed the hot tub. It's an ideal location for families without the noise of many condos and a short distance to Keystone, A-Basin, or Breckenridge. Kevin was great to work with and always responded quickly with questions before our trip.
    • Stayed: January 2010
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    We came as a large group ...

     
    We came as a large group and booked both units. The layout worked very well - we used the downstairs kitchen for a rolling breakfast and in the evening all of us were able to sit down together in the main upstairs room. The pool and air hockey were popular in the evening. Everything was very comfortable and the owner, Kevin, was a joy to deal with. Recommended.
    • Stayed: March 2009
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Great space for 2 families...

     
    Great space for 2 families to share! All 4 of our kids slept in the bunk beds at one end of house and we used the 2 king bedrooms at the other end. Lots of stairs but it sure wore they kids out!
    • Stayed: March 2009
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO


A LOT of house for the money!

 
I recently stayed here with 9 business colleagues on our annual ski trip. The house is great! The amenities are great as well! Flat screen TV's, large game room, and the nicest hot tub I've been in! To top it all off the owner was extremely accommodating and easy to deal with! VERY SATISFIED!!!
  • Stayed: February 2012
  • Submitted:
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

  • A Great Time Had By All!!

     
    Our trip to the Lake Dillon area was for our son's wedding. We spoke to other rental owners who most often were conducting business through rental agencys.When I contacted Kevin, now I find myself speaking to the owner of the property. Any and all questions were answered during each conversation. Kevin was extremely knowledgeable of the region, obviously his property, and straightforward regarding the responsibilities of the renter. On our arrival we were not disappointed. The house was amazing! With its scenic views, plenty of room for our group of 24 to congregate and ask why we haven't vacationed like this before. Kevin called during our stay to make certain that everything and everybody was comfortable. The proximity of the house allowed us to visit A-Basin (site of the incredible wedding), Keystone, Vail, Breckenridge and even bicycle into Frisco. Not to mention a short walk to to Lake Dillon where you can shop, breakfast, lunch, dinner and DRINKS! A great supermarket is very close by. Nothing is perfect..as I told Kevin..the only thing missing is a waffle iron! Thanks Kevin for a memorable vacation! Hope to stay with you again!
    • Stayed: July 2011
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

    Owner response: It was great having you all visit Vickie. Keep in touch.


    Third time!

     
    This was our third year back at the house. As always we had a blast. It is always nice to get back from a great day of skiing and be able to cook out on the grill, hang out with a drink and hit the hot tub. The kids also love the game room. We'll be back.
    • Stayed: March 2011
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers


    An Amazing Place

     
    Our time in this marvelous home was exceptional and unforgettable! Our group was a family of twenty-eight people, being a mixture of age ranging from infants to grandparents. The home was comfortable and spacious; we each had plenty of privacy even for being such a big group. The location of the home is perfect, close to shopping and recreational activities; everyone could plan and find something to do just a short distance away. Kevin was incredible to work with and family oriented which helped ease my worries with planning our big family trip. He gave plenty of information related to the house and to things around town. Even during our stay, he checked in to make sure everything was running as smooth as he assured me it would since the beginning.++ Every family member had positive compliments about the home. We will definitely be back!
    • Stayed: March 2011
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


    Great Place

     
    Its was a pleasure staying here. Its always difficult to tell from pictures if a place will be large enough to spread out and be comfortable, believe me, it is! I can say with confidence that you wont be disappointed. The price is great for the accomodations you get, and the drive from Dillon to most resorts is quick and easy. It is very convenient having the City Market close by for groceries as well as the Sports Authority for rentals. The owner was very easy to work with and can be counted on to be responsive and available should you have questions or need anything. All in all this lodge was a perfect contribution to an excellent and memorable ski trip!
    • Stayed: February 2011
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Families with teenagers


    Private Home #136101

     
    We rented this lovely 4 bedroom home the weekend of June 21st and 22nd, 2010. There were a total of 9 adults in our party and every person was delighted with the facility. It was sparkling clean (a must) and so spacious. I personally rented the house and was so impressed with the communication I received from the owner. We exchanged several e-mails and phone calls and every time that I sent a question or request, I received immediate feedback. It was so refreshing to receive this kind of service. We will rent this home again and would recommend this to anyone looking for lodging in this area. You won't be disappointed, Jan
    • Stayed: May 2010
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


    Perfect Ski Vacation House

     
    Piney Acres Lodge was indeed the perfect spot for our group of 10 to stay. Close to the Highway, but not so close we could see it or hear it. Near the ski areas, but not the high priced ski-in units. Nicely finished, but not so nice we were afraid to sit on the furniture. We enjoyed the grill on the deck, game room, and hot tub. Most importantly, we enjoyed the kitchen and dining room big enough to handle our crowd. Preparing dinner and eating together is important to us, and the lodge fit us all without crowding, sitting on bar stools, or the like. We highly recommend the lodge to all!
    • Stayed: March 2010
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

  • Kevin, Our group of 6 ad...

     
    Kevin, Our group of 6 adults and 4 kids really enjoyed your beautiful home. Plenty of space for all to move around comfortably. Nice dining area as well as the large kitchen table that was used a great deal. Hot tub and table tennis were a big hit with the adults and the kids. Plenty of parking as well. Very conveniently located to super market and the great variety of Colorado brews. Looking forward to a future visit to your home and the beautiful Summit County ski areas. Thanks for being a great host.
    • Stayed: March 2010
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    Owner response: Thank you for the kind comments Bob! We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. -Kevin


    The accomodations at Piney Acres...

     
    The accomodations at Piney Acres Lodge were great. We had 4 couples in the 4BR side and there was plenty of space for everyone. Convenient location to try out several resorts. Highly recommend this lodging. Kevin was very responsive to any questions that I had with planning the trip.
    • Stayed: January 2010
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

    We had a blast. Everythin...

     
    We had a blast. Everything we have at our home was here, kitchen is well stocked, plenty of towels, beds are comfy, and rooms are private. Veiws from upstairs are great, fox den and all. Groceries and sporting goods are less than a mile away, centally located to all of the ski resorts. Thanks Kevin
    • Stayed: December 2009
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

     

Truly AMAZING! We had a ...

 
Truly AMAZING! We had a last-minute family get-together and everything couldn't have been more perfect! Kevin makes you feel like you're a close personal friend - he's the perfect host. The pictures of the house don't do it justice, it's huge and comfortable and has everything we could possible want. We didn't see the kids for 4 days - between the hot tub, pool table & ping pong table - they were in heaven. Thank you, we'll definitely be back!!
  • Stayed: September 2009
  • Submitted:
  • Source: VRBO


    GREAT TIME! We had 27 peo...

     
    GREAT TIME! We had 27 people in the house and had plenty of room. Kevin was honest and great to work with. The place was more than ready for us when we got there, and the location was very convenient. We walked or rode our bikes most places. Great views of the east side of the valley, and sunrises from the deck were stunning. Highly recommend this location to anyone with a large group.
    • Stayed: July 2009
    • Submitted:
    • Source: VRBO

       

      We had our family/friends...

       
      We had our family/friends reunion over the Memorial Day weekend at the Piney Acres Loge and we had a great time. The house was perfect for our large group. There was plenty of room in the upper level great room for everyone to hang out and play games. The game room was a big hit among the young and the young at heart. Kevin was a pleasure to work with and very kind. We will stay here again in the future.
      • Stayed: June 2009
      • Submitted:
      • Source: VRBO

      We had a wonderful time o...

       
      We had a wonderful time on our weekend at this beautiful place. There were 23 of us, it is our annual Cousin's retreat. There was plenty of room and we all enjoyed ourselves very much. The game room and hot tub are fantastic. The view is beatiful and there is plenty of space for everyone to be able to spready out and enjoy theirselves. Would highly recommend using this property.
      • Stayed: May 2009
      • Submitted:
      • Source: VRBO

      Our large family stayed a...

       
      Our large family stayed at Kevin's place in February. The house has a great layout with a large kitchen that could easily accommodate our group. The kids loved the gameroom and the foxes that often played right off the porch. Location is ideal. Close to the grocery store, movie theater and the ski lifts are just down the road. Kevin was great to work with. Prompt responses to all questions and e-mails. Would love to stay there again in the future. Highly recommended!
      • Stayed: April 2009
      • Submitted:
      • Source: VRBO

      Beautiful and spacious! ...

       
      Beautiful and spacious! We came up with some young families from our church! The game floor was a hit with the kids! Close convenience to the slopes and shopping! Kevin was easy and flexible to work with! Thanks for everything!
      • Stayed: April 2009
      • Submitted:
      • Source: VRBO

      We came as a large group ...

       
      We came as a large group and booked both units. The layout worked very well - we used the downstairs kitchen for a rolling breakfast and in the evening all of us were able to sit down together in the main upstairs room. The pool and air hockey were popular in the evening. Everything was very comfortable and the owner, Kevin, was a joy to deal with. Recommended.
      • Stayed: March 2009
      • Submitted:
      • Source: VRBO

      Kevin was a pleasure to w...

       
      Kevin was a pleasure to work with in arranging the house for the weekend. The house was incredible and had pleanty of space for our large group of 14 to hang out, relax and sleep! Hope to stay again in the future!
      • Stayed: March 2009
      • Submitted:
      • Source: VRBO

      Our family enjoyed Kevin'...

       
      Our family enjoyed Kevin's home over Christmas. The fireplace & kitchen are terrific (in addition to going out the kids made a wonderful meal). The game room (ping pong, pool, foosball & jacuzzi) was great. We had a lot of fun at the neat home in those magical mountains! Thanks for a great time; the arrangements were first rate!
      • Stayed: January 2009
      • Submitted:
      • Source: VRBO

      Thank you Kevin for letti...

       
      Thank you Kevin for letting us stay in such a wonderful property. Very spacius and clean. It was great to work with you.
      • Stayed: January 2009
      • Submitted:
      • Source: VRBO

      Great house! We stayed w...

       
      Great house! We stayed with a large group of family for Thanksgiving and it worked great. The kitchen is so open and there was plenty of room for everyone to sit at a table and eat. Bedrooms were big and we all enjoyed the game room. The owner was very helpful and made our time enjoyable.
      • Stayed: December 2008
      • Submitted:
      • Source: VRBO

      What a Great 5 Star , Lux...

       
      What a Great 5 Star , Luxurious home in the Dillon. My family was very impressed , and I loved the huge Hot Tub at the end of the day. Hope to rent it out again soon, would be perfect for Thanksgiving or X-Mas, with the huge dinning room table.
      • Stayed: September 2008
      • Submitted:
      • Source: VRBO

      I want to thank Kevin for...

       
      I want to thank Kevin for letting us stay in his beautiful chalet. It was a great location w/ Keystone, restaurants and shops only 5 minutes away. The gameroom and hottub area downstairs was a perfect hangout for our kids and us-adults! The bdrms were spacious and accomodated us comfortably, loved your open kitchen and living space, it was perfect for all 13 of us. We'll definitely book this beautiful Mt.Chalet again! Muchas Gracias! Thanks again!
      • Stayed: February 2008
      • Submitted:
      • Source: VRBO